Board

2019 MWCA DirectoryBK

 

MWCA Officers

Jill Allen

Past President
(term 2019)
PO Box H
Boulder, MT 59632
Office: (406) 225-4165
Cell: (406) 498-3052
jallen@jeffersoncounty-mt.gov

Dale Butori

President
(term 2019)
PO Box 850
Baker, MT 59313
(406) 978-9333
fallonweed@midrivers.com

 

 

Pam Schwend

Treasurer
2018-2019
30 Monahan Road
Joliet, MT 59041
(406) 962-4358
pschwend@co.carbon.mt.us

 

MWCA Board of Directors

Clay Petersen

Ag Rep
(term 2018-2019)
PO Box 416
Culbertson, MT 59218
Office: (406) 787-5312
Cell: (406) 787-7000
roosweed@nemont.net

Clint Saunders

Industry Representative
(Term 2018 – 2019)
17630 Rocky Mountain Rd
Belgrade, MT 59714
(406) 224-1077
clinton.saunders@cpsagu.com

Margie Edsall

Member at Large
(term 2018-2019)
PO Box 278
Virginia City, MT 59755
(406) 842-5594
madweed@3rivers.net

Meriel Beck

Central Area Rep
(Term 2018 – 2019)
204 8th Ave East
Roundup, MT 59072
(406) 323 – 3740
merielbeck@yahoo.com

Kellieann Morris

Member at Large
(term 2019 – 2020)
329 Airport RD
Stevensville, MT 59870
Office: (406) 777-5842
Cell: (406) 552-8555
kmorris@rc.mt.gov

Rachel Frost

Conservation Representative
(term 2019-2020)
261 Cokedale Rd
Livingston, MT 59047
Office: (406) 223-7262
Cell: (406) 223-7262
mrcdc@macdnet.org

Tracy Mosley

Member at Large
(term 2019-2020)
119 So. 3rd Street
Livingston, MT 59047
Office: (406) 223-4727
Cell: (406) 223-4727
tmosley@montana.edu

Jesse Scott

Vice President
(term 2019)
PO Box 315
Ekalaka, MT 59324
Office: (406) 775-6278
Cell: (406) 975-9791
weedist@midrivers.com

Taylor Nelson

SE Area Representative
(term 2018-2019)
PO Box 315
Ekalaka, MT 59324
Office: (406) 775-6278
Cell: NA
taylor94nelson@gmail.com

 

Stone Tihista

Coordinator Support Chair
(term 2019 – 2020)
501 Court Square, Box 13
Glasgow, MT 59230
Office: (406) 228-6237
Cell: (406) 263-9333
stihista@valleycountymt.gov

Christian Lehnert

Triangle Area Rep.
(term 2019-2020)
412 4th St. W
Chinook, MT 59523
Office: (406) 357-2340
Cell: (406) 293-1765
clehnert@blainecounty-mt.gov

Amber Burch

SW Area Representative
(term 2019-2020)
2 So Pacific, Courthouse
Dillon, MT 59725
Office: (406) 683 – 3790
Cell: (406) 925 – 1346
weeds@bsb.mt.gov

Christy Schram

Western Area Rep
(term 2018-2019)
329 Airport RD
Stevensville, MT 59870
Office: (406) 777-5842
Cell: N/A
cschram@rc.mt.gov

MWCA Advisory Board Liaisons

Gary Adams

Animal & Plant Health Inspection Services, Plant Protection & Quarantine (APHIS PPQ)
1629 Ave D, Suite A-5
Billings, MT 59102
Office: (406) 657-6282
Cell: (406) 431-6531
Gary.D.Adams@aphis.usda.gov

Jane Mangold

Montana State University (MSU)
MSU-LRES
PO Box 173120
Bozeman, MT 59717-3120
Office: (406) 994-5513
jane.mangold@montana.edu

Adam Sieges

FWP Terrestrial Weed Coordinator
PO Box A
Warm Springs, MT 59756
406-693-9083
adam.sieges@mt.gov

Monica Pokorny

Natural Resource Conservation Service (NRCS)
Plant Materials Specialist

Office: (406) 587-6708
Cell: (406) 587-6708

Monica.Pokorny@mt.usda.gov

 

Shantell Frame-Martin

Montana Noxious Weed Education Campaign
15 N Woodard
PO Box 401
Absarokee, MT 59001
Office: (406) 328-4785
Cell: (406) 328-4785
shantell.frame@montana.edu

Dan Dobler

Dept. of Natural Resources & Conservation (DNRC)
PO Box 201601
Helena, MT 59620
Office: (406) 444-9726
Cell: (406) 461-6321
ddobler@mt.gov

Dave Burch

MT Dept. of Agriculture (MDA)
PO Box 200201
Helena, MT 59620
Office: (406) 444-3140
Cell: (406) 461-4719
dburch@mt.gov

Featured Video

The Columbia River Basin Flowering Rush Management Plan is complete. Peter Rice of UM and Virgil Dupuis of Montana are prominent features in this newest video discussing, among other things, flowering rush in Flathead Lake. 

Upcoming Events

Upcoming Events

Fall Weed Manager Training
The MWCA Fall Weed Manager Training will be held October 22 – 24 in Lewistown. The annual Moon Cup Golf Tournament will be held on Tuesday afternoon and training will be held on Wednesday and Thursday. 

2019 Fall WM Training Agenda_
2019 Fall WM Training Registration Form
Online registration

MWCA Feed

We've had some early cold spells, but watch out cuz the rattlers are still out! The Burch family found this one this past weekend. ...

5 0

Listening to Congressman Jon Tester this morning at the MT Nonprofit Association. ...

8 0

 

Join MWCA
Join
Today
Join MWCA
Member
Login